Book Review: The Navy SEAL Art of War by Rob Roy with Chris Lawson

I have been a bit busy with my new position, but have been slowly trying to make time to read in the process.

The Navy SEAL Art of War by Rob Roy with Chris Lawson, first of all, was something I wouldn’t normally pick.I’m more of a realistic fiction type of reader, so It was nice to go outside of my comfort zone for a bit. It’s a fantastic leadership book, but not one without flaws. The author refers numerous times to leaders being male, and repeatedly mentions that there’s no room for error. Reality is not perfect, so any expectation of that, I personally believe, don’t think will ever be met.

I give this book a solid 6.5/10. Not the best book I’ve ever read, but gained some interesting tips from it, some even applicable in my profession.

I received this book from the Blogging for Books program in exchange for this review.

If you love reading ANY kind of book, I highly suggest checking this program out.

Leave a Reply

