Book Review: Hipster Animals by Dyna Moe

51nammeikrl-_sx380_bo1204203200_
(photo via Amazon.com http://www.amazon.com/Hipster-Animals-A-Field-Guide/dp/160774791X)

Oh my! This book was a perfect find!I was in the mood for something humorous, and this was right up my alley. I think it’s hilarious that with just about every animal I read, I can think of at least one person I’ve met/or know well that fits the exact description.

What I LOVE and also discovered was that there’s a tumblr with additional characters . http://hipster-animals.tumblr.com/ (I’m the ahistorical omniperiod chronologist, haha!)

I give this book a solid 9/10, only because I give my top tier, top favorite books a 10. It’s hilarious! My husband, parents, and sister (who was the inspiration for choosing this book) got a kick out of it. It’s fun to see if yourself or anyone you knows “matches up” with any of these animals. I recommend this book to anyone up for a good laugh, doesn’t take themselves seriously, or knows someone that would enjoy this great book!

I received this book from the Blogging for Books program in exchange for this review.

If you love reading ANY kind of book, I highly suggest checking this program out.

Leave a Reply

